List of New Police Commissioners Deployed to the 36 States of the Federation

find breaking news, latestnews, the news, new, world news, daily news, international news, breaking news, latest breaking news, news breaking news, breaking news america, the breaking news, the latest breaking news, breaking the news, breaking news breaking news, breaking news video, breaking news worldwide, latest news breaking news, up breaking news, breaking news this week, news, new, daily news, local news, the news, latestnews, fresh news, news headlines, headline news, latest news headlines, recent news headlines, live news headlines, yesterday news headlines, the latest news headlines, local news headlines, latest news and headlines, world news tonight headlines, channels news headlines, news and headlines, ten news headlines, news headlines abc, the news headlines, friday news headlines, headline news stories, headline news latest, the headline news, the latest headline news

The Police Service Commission has approved the appointment and deployment of 36 police commissioners in the country. 

Their appointment came following a recommendation by the acting Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, to the commission. 

Details of the approval and deployment are contained in a statement released today in Abuja by the Commission’s Spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani. 

With the approval, CP Mu’azu Zubairu, will take over from Imohimi Edgal as the new Commissioner of Police in Lagos State.

    The Commissioners of Police and the states they are deployed in are: 

Bala Ciroma - FCT
Buba Sanusi - Katsina State
Mohammed Wakili - Kano State
Rabiu Ladodo - Jigawa State
Ahmed Iliyasu - Ogun State
Mu’azu Zubairu - Lagos State
Ibrahim Sabo - Niger State
Alkassam Sanusi - Taraba State
Garba M. Mukaddas - Adamawa State
Omololu Bishi - Benue State
Bola Longe - Nassarawa State
Isaac Akinmoyede - Plateau State
Odumosu Hakeem - Edo State
Olushola David - Bayelsa State
Adeleke Yinka - Delta State
Austin Iwero Agbonlahor - Cross Rivers State
Bashir Makama - Akwa Ibom State
Awosola Awotunde - Ebonyi State
Belel Usman - Rivers State
Bello Makwashi - Gombe State
Abdulrahman Ahmed -Kaduna State
Egbetokun Kayode - Kwara State
Hakeem Busari - Kogi State
Asuquo Amba - Ekiti state
Galadanchi Dasuki - Imo State
Suleiman Balarabe - Enugu State
Dandaura Mustapha - Anambra State
Etim Ene Okon - Abia state
Ibrahim Kaoje - Sokoto state
Celestine Okoye - Zamfara State
Garba Danjuma - Kebbi State
Abiodun Ige - Osun State
Undie Adie - Ondo State
 Olukolu Shina - Oyo State
Ali Janga - Bauchi State
Damian Chukwu - Bornu State
Sumonu Abdulmalik - Yobe State

According to the Commission, the CPs are expected to proceed immediately to their new Commands ahead of the 2019 general elections.

The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Musiliu Smith, charged them to quickly settle at their new posts and ensure that the forthcoming general elections in their various Commands are peaceful, free, fair and transparent.

No comments

What is Your Opinion on This, Use The Comment Box Below: